The Deal Announces Second Annual Advisory Board Committee

October 7, 2015
| Press Release

NEW YORK, Oct. 7, 2015 /PRNewswire/ — Today, The Deal announced the formation of its second Advisory Committee. The group will advise on The Deal’s editorial and product development efforts and is composed of a highly selective cross-section of the deal-making community.


“We enjoyed a very successful inaugural year of The Deal’s Advisory Committee which helped advise on our product and editorial initiatives, including comprehensive reporting around activist investing and out-of-court restructuring, incorporating BoardEx corporate leadership profiles into The Deal and enhancing the BoardEx relationship capital product,” said Jay Fox, Managing Director at The Deal. “We are thrilled to be working closely with another excellent group of expert professionals. We have a lot of exciting projects on our 2016 roadmap for both The Deal and BoardEx, and our Advisory Committee will be an integral part of the development process.”  


The 2016 members include Justin Abelow, Managing Director at Houlihan Lokey; Mark Boidman, Managing Director at Peter J. Solomon Co.; Karen Braun, Executive Director at Sullivan & Cromwell LLP; C. Scott Chabina, Director at Carl Marks Advisors; Ted Gavin, Founding Partner and Managing Director at Gavin/Solmonese LLC; Philipp Hoffstetter, US Head of M&A at PwC; Thomas Kennedy, Partner at Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP; Craig C. MacKay, Managing Director at England & Co.; and Daniel Pryor, Executive Vice President, Strategy & Business Development at Colfax Corp. The Advisory Committee meets regularly, both in-person and virtually. Member terms last for one year.

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.